Municipality of West Nipissing's Tax Department operates within the Finance Services division and is responsible for the billing and collection of all interim, final, and supplementary property tax billings.

As well, the Tax Department administers a number of provincially mandated programs including the Commercial Vacancy Rebate and the Registered Charity Rebate programs.

The department also processes property tax adjustments resulting from Section 357 applications under the Municipal Act, assessment review board decisions, and requests for reconsideration under the authority of the Assessment Act

Click on the link below to view tax related By-laws:

Interim Taxes for 2019 By-Law 2019/01

Set Tax Rates to be Levied, and to Further Provide for Penalty and Interest Payable in Default of Payment Thereof for 2017 - By-Law 2017/50

Tax Ratios for the Year 2018 - By-Law 2018/47

Tax Rates for the Year 2018 (New Multi-Residential Property Class) - By-Law 2018/48

Capping Options for the Fairness of Property Taxpayers - By-Law 2018/46

Tax Assistance for Elderly and Disabled - By-Law 2018/50


Contact information:

Municipality of West Nipissing
101-225 Holditch Street
Sturgeon Falls, ON P2B 1T1
Tel: (705) 753-2250
Fax: (705)753-3950

Louise Laforge, Deputy Treasurer / Tax Collector
(705) 753-2250, ext 6903
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  


Cache Bay • Crystal Falls • Desaulniers • Field • Kipling • Lavigne • North Monetville • River Valley • Sturgeon Falls • Verner